Reviews



Welcoming retreat. - Rating 5/5

My husband and I have stayed at The Greyhound Inn on several occasions with our dog. Each room has always been very clean and charming with bowls, a towel and treats provided for our dog as well! The staff are always friendly and welcoming and always have time for a chat.The breakfast is amazing, offering a varied choice including a vegetarian and continental selection. We have also dined in the pub on an evening and have never been disappointed.The grounds are kept beautifully and at night the garden is quite magical. The new proprietors Kelly and Steve have made some nice little subtle changes to this established little gem in the Welsh countryside. We always look forward to our stay and would highly recommend a visit.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate your lovely comments and hope to see you back at the Greyhound Inn soon.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the team

Reviewer:Debra Osborne | Thu 12th Oct 2017


You will not find better. - Rating 5/5

This Inn would be the best we have stayed at for years,every member of staff could not be more helpful,its a great base to explore the local areas and return to a evening pub meal,the rooms are very clean and cosy.breakfast was well above what you would expect for Inn,we cant speak highly enough of the staff,rooms,food,and the owners,they could teach many hotels etc how to make customers feel wanted and cared about,for customer services you can not beat them.even our dogs were catered for,we ll be back for sure,

Response

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We really appreciate it It really was lovely to meet you all and we really hope that you do come back to see us.Take care and thank you again.

Reviewer:paul skelton | Sun 6th Aug 2017


COLDPLAY CONCERT CARDIFF - Rating 5/5

BEAUTIFUL SETTINGEXTREMELY COMFORTABLE ACCOMMODATIONEXCELLENT FOODVERY FRIENDLY STAFFWOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN

Response

Thanks for taking the time to post a review Stuart.It was great to meet you and hope you do come back to stay in the future.Take careKelly

Reviewer:stuart halsall | Fri 14th Jul 2017


Excellent Hotel- Rating 5/5

Great staff, great food, great accommodation

Reviewer:Gerald Wilson | Thu 15th Jun 2017


Last minute decision to stay overnight - Rating 4/5

Have been using The Greyhound for 25 years and, as always, the food was excellent.Room very comfortable (good nights sleep).

Response

Thanks John.Here\\\'s to the next 25 years.Thank you for taking the time to write a review.Always appreciated.Best wishesKellyOwnerThe Greyhound Inn & Hotel

Reviewer:Mr. John Cox | Thu 8th Jun 2017


Always Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Always enjoy staying here, whether business or pleasure. Have been staying here since 1992 and Nick has never failed to make the stays enjoyable, whether it be the food (wonderful) or drink (extremely drinkable) or the ambience (staff are always welcoming, and Robin is a delight).

Reviewer:Mr. John Cox | Sat 21st Jan 2017


A little jewel of a hotel - Rating 5/5

We stay here one night a week for work and bring our dog. From every aspect it is the most lovley place to stay. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The food is wonderful and good value. The rooms are cosy, comfy and feel like a second home home. For its price range I could not recommend it more highly. If you want the Hilton or a boutique spa this hotel is not for you but but if you want clean, cosy place to stay with great pub food and a warm welcome for excellent value look no further .

Reviewer:Helena Suffield-Thompson | Sun 8th Jan 2017


5 stars - Rating 5/5

What an amazing place to stay! The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The pub itself is so welcoming with great food and lovely staff. Without a doubt we\'ll be back to stay!

Reviewer:Miss. Rebecca Williams| Mon 7th Nov 2016


Fantastic as always- Rating 5/5

Another beautiful stay at the greyhound. Looking forward to next time.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Griffiths| Mon 24th Oct 2016


Wonderful Hospitality - Rating 5/5

I have been using the Greyhound Inn for over 20 years.The food and drink never fail to be amazing (the steak &Ale pie is always superb!).The rooms are comfortable and, as a whole, the value for money is very good.

Reviewer:Mr. John Cox | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


I will be back - Rating 4/5

A well appointed comfortable room, a friendly barman, a good breakfast and exceptional value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Clark | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely but short stay at this hotel.The Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was beautiful.Unfortunately we wish we could have longer to stay and enjoyed the dinning facilities and local area.We would also like to thank you for sending my Mother in Law fleece to us after left in the wardrobe.

Reviewer:Mrs. Paula Lloyd | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


Stop over - Rating 5/5

Very good accommodation and good food.Friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. Charles Wolfgang | Tue 12th Jul 2016


a place to go back to - Rating 4/5

Verry friendly People the make you feel welcome and relaxt.The room was clean and comftable and had all we need for a couple good nights sleep.I can definitely recommend this for everyone hwo loocking for a hotel around usk.Greetings from Belgium

Reviewer:Mr. Dirk Vermeulen | Thu 7th Jul 2016


Friendly hotel with character. - Rating 5/5

Stayed here as attending party in the area. Very friendly and helpful staff;spacious, pleasant room;excellent breakfast;plenty of parking. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Miss. Katrina Borowski | Mon 13th Jun 2016


a few days in Wales - Rating 5/5

excellent inn with first class rooms and with a very good restaurant

Reviewer:Mr. Royston Bowles | Sat 11th Jun 2016


Yet another return visit! - Rating 4/5

We received a warm welcome as we have experienced several times before. Room was clean and comfortable although bathroom was cramped and dated.The food was very good indeed. Definitely a place to have on the list of \'good to visit\'.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Robinson | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Weekend break - Rating 4/5

Very nice stay and warm welcome.Food excellent and accomadation good.

Reviewer:Tenby Golf Club | Fri 15th Apr 2016


Mr and Mrs - Rating 4/5

We had a great welcome from the ownerfor our stay. The food was excellent and served by very courteousand helpful staff.The bars and restaurant were well decorated for the festive seasonThe accommodation was very clean and comfortable..Would definitely recomend.Very good value for money.

Reviewer:Mr Grubb | Sun 13th Dec 2015


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

Yet another great stay at our favourite pub/restaurant. Looking forward to our next trip over there.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Griffiths | Mon 7th Dec 2015


Beautiful old world hotel with excellent dining - Rating 5/5

We eat here quite often and we have never had a bad experience. The food is sourced with care and cooked and presented to a high standard. We decided to stay and relax this time and we did not regret it. The rooms are simple, spotless and exceptionally comfortable. The owner and staff are friendly and efficient and welcomed our wee dog to stay and accompany us while eating.

Reviewer:Ms. Maura Halsall | Mon 30th Nov 2015


The Greyhound - 2 night break - Rating 5/5

First class and attentive service .Excellent breakfast - including the entertainment provided by Robin ! Evening meals also very good and portions generous - too much for us ! Overall a very enjoyable break which was very good value for money and Alfie was blissfully unaware of any fireworks !

Response

Dear Mr House,Thank you for your kind review. Its always nice to hear off our customers. Glad to hear that Alfie was just as happy with his little break as you and that all of you had a lovely stay. Robin is quite the character and if you return to the Greyhound Inn he will put on a repeat show for you. See you soon.Kind regards,Steve

Reviewer:Mr. gordon house | Fri 13th Nov 2015


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Cannot fault the greyhound inn. Food was excellent, staff really friendly, location beautiful and 100% all round satisfied!! My partner and I are already planning our next jaunt there!! Many, many thanks and looking forward to staying at the greyhound again.

Response

Hi Paul,Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I notice that you have booked to come again already which is brilliant. We look forward to seeing you again and hope your next stay is just as enjoyable as the last.Kind regards,Steve

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Griffiths | Sun 25th Oct 2015


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Disabled
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat