Reviews



Relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely to be back and enjoyed being at Greyhound again.The gardens with the super display of summer flowers is an added bonus.Only disappointment was the Caesar Salad, my favourite, was not up to standard.Otherwise the owners and staff were superb.

Response

Fabulous to see you again Brenda and I am sorry that your didn\'t enjoy your salad. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.Take care and please send our best to your husband.Kelly, Steve and the rest of the team X

Reviewer:Brenda H | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 1 week ago


An Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

This is the best Hotel that my wife and I have ever stayed at.The bedroom was superb, surrounding grounds and gardens lovely and the Staff friendly and attentive.We would love to revisit The Greyhound in the future.

Response

It was lovely to meet you both and we are so pleased that you enjoyed The Greyhound.We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.Take care and best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Team X

Reviewer:K | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 1 week ago


Overnight stsy - Rating 5/5

Little off the beaten track but worth it.Grest room in lovely surroundings with gorgeous food. Highly recommended

Response

Thanks so much for your great review, we do really appreciate it and hope to welcome you back to The Greyhound again in the future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the team X

Reviewer:Iain W | Fri 5th Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Very good- Rating 4/5

Overall very positive experience. Rooms clean, tidy and well presented. Staff were pleasant, welcoming and helpful. The food was a little shy of the other excellent standards but still had a reasonable meal both nights and certainly wouldn't stop us from returning. Great location to enjoy the beautiful surrounding areas.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to post a review and we are pleased that overall you had a great stay.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the team X

Reviewer:Simon B | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


A Gem - Rating 5/5

The Greyhound is a gem. A picturesque and historic pub full of character and atmosphere with modern and very comfortable rooms in an adjacent building with french windows onto private patio and immaculate and very pretty gardens. Staff very helpful, friendly and attentive (particularly to the dog!), food excellent. Stayed two nights en route to &from West Wales and look forward to returning. Highly recommended. Tom Sneddon

Response

Thank you for giving us such a great review, it was lovely to meet you and do hope that you will visit us again in the future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the team X

Reviewer:T J S | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, friendly staff and super comfortable accommodation, ( lovely shower)Only stayed one night, wished it could have been longer. Highly recommend!

Response

Thanks so much for the great review, we do appreciate it and hope that you will visit us again.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the team X

Reviewer:Hilary N | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


excellent- Rating 5/5

In each category you scored 5 star on our first visit and each time we visit your still 5 star.you cant improve.

Response

AhhThanks so much Colin, that is very sweet, it is always lovely to welcome you both.Take care and best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Team X

Reviewer:Colin S | Wed 26th Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

the Greyhound Inn was perfect for us to break our journey from North Wales to Cornwall. the accommodation was comfortable and separate from the Inn. Our evening meal in the Inn was very good as was breakfast. All staff were excellent. The gardens even in the rain were a blaze 0f colour. Would use it again if in the area.

Response

Thank you so much for the great review, we really do appreciate it and hope to welcome you back in the future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Team X

Reviewer:david h | Tue 25th Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely 2 day stay at the Greyhound Inn, which we booked specifically as it was 'dog friendly'. We were not disappointed.The staff were very friendly and welcoming.The room was clean, cosy and nicely presented with direct access to the garden.Breakfast was perfect and best of all, our dog received lots of fuss and attention. this was a perfect base to explore the area.We would choose to stay there again.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a lovely review.We do really appreciate it and do hope that we can welcome you back in the future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Team X

Reviewer:Wendy W | Tue 25th Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Beautiful place brilliant staff will definatley visit again

Response

Thanks Bridget - lovely to have met you both and so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Bridget H | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

One of the best dog friendly hotels we’ve ever stayed in.Excellent service and beautiful food.Thank you so much- we will be returning x

Response

Thanks so much for the great review and really hope that we do see you again.Take care and best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Team X

Reviewer:Kirstie E | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Our stay at the Greyhound - Rating 5/5

Our booking was a last minute thing, it could not of been better,the room was great, location great, the staff great, we arrived late but was offered food if we wanted it ( a first for me). information from bar staff as where to go and what to see was good.returning on my motorbike in September

Response

Thank you so much ray for your fabulous review, we really do appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back in September.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Team X

Reviewer:Ray B | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


poppy Loved The Bar and Gardens - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay, Dog Friendly and good food. Will stay again next time we visit Family in Wales

Response

It was great to meet you and we are so chuffed that you enjoyed your stay with us.Look forward to seeing you again.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Team X

Reviewer:Richard G | Sun 23rd Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Best customer service - Rating 5/5

Thank you Kelly for listening and trying to resolve the issue, unfortunately these things happen. As you are aware I will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:Nigel P | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Weekend at the greyhound- Rating 5/5

Brilliant what more can we say

Response

It is always lovely when we have guests stay for multiple nights and really become part of the place.It was a pleasure to meet you both and of course Dexter!I am really sorry that we couldn\'t accommodate your August dates but hope that you can fit another visit in with us in the near future.Take care and best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Team X

Reviewer:Terry S | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Great country Inn - Rating 5/5

The Greyhound Inn is set in an isolated spot with lovely countryside views. The Inn has its own well maintained gardens and plenty of on site parking. As before we had a warm welcome enjoying a great evening meal before a good nights sleep. The next morning a hearty breakfast was just the thing to set us on our way. Overall a very good place to visit/stay and very good value - thank you

Response

Thanks for taking the time to post such a lovely review Graham.We really appreciate it and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope to see you again in the future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Team X

Reviewer:Graham B | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

The location was charming, the room was comfortable and clean and the staff helpful and friendly

Reviewer:Brian D | Thu 6th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Stay for 2 nights. - Rating 5/5

I booked the Greyhound as I do not like the major Hotels.I was not disappointed as I was greeted by the owners Kelly and Steve and made very welcome.Allthe staff and local clients were very friendly and it was exactly what I wanted for my comfortable stay.If I am working in Cardiff again I will not hesitate in booking The Greyhound again.The breakfast and evening meals were very freshly cooked and plentifulLovely.I will be back.

Response

It was really lovely to meet you Ken, it is always fabulous when our guests fully integrate with the pub, the team and the locals.Hope to see you again.Best wishesKelly, Steve, the rest of the team, Dave, Ivor and Ian (Neil) XXand of course Harry the Shih Tzu

Reviewer:Ken B | Wed 5th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


A rare gem in a beautiful location - Rating 5/5

Kelly, and her friendly team, made us extremely welcome. The main building has a lovely quirky character with traditional features. All the food, and attention were first class. The Greyhound is obviously popular with clients far and near. We definitely hope to return.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review.We do really appreciate it.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Gordon C | Tue 28th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

My 3rd visit to The Greyhound Inn and I would definitely return Very friendly clean inn A great location plenty of safe parking lovely grounds to sit and relax

Response

Thanks David for taking the time to post a review.We really do appreciate it and loved your comments.Thank you.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the team X

Reviewer:David S | Thu 23rd May 2019 | 1 month ago


Great Inn and Hotel - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay.Really nice accommodation - loved the garden rooms where we could take the dog straight out into the lovely gardens from our room. Good food and great staff, including Harry the Schitzu. Will visit again.

Response

Love it that Harry has had a mention.Thank you for the kind comments and we do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Team X

Reviewer:Marianne M | Thu 23rd May 2019 | 1 month ago


Wonderful spot to visit - Rating 5/5

Friendly,helpful,and great food

Response

Thank you for the review, we do appreciate it.take care and we hope to welcome you back again.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Team X

Reviewer:Charles R | Mon 20th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Greyhound- Rating 5/5

This was one of the best pubs we have stayed on. Staff and owners went over and above to make us welcome.Rooms were very up to date and meals were excellent. I would recommend to anyone travelling in this part of Wales.Only negative was creaking floor in unit above but if patrons had been aware they not have been so reckless after coming in after midnight.

Response

Thank you ever so much for such a lovely review and it was fabulous to see the words very up to date on the back of the new bathrooms.I am only sorry that you were kept awake from upstairs.we don\'t usually have people staying who are still up and about after midnight, so I do apologise if this did keep you awake.We hope to welcome you back in the future.Best WishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Richard J | Mon 20th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Dogs very welcome - Rating 5/5

Made to feel very welcome from the time we arrived util we left. Staff very friendly and efficient. Lovely room over looking the garden with it's own terrace, shame it rained. Everything your best friend could need provided, even his own breakfast. Would recommend if you are travelling with a dog.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to post such a great review.We do appreciate it and hope that we can welcome you back in the future.As you could tell, we are a little dog mad and the more we meet, the more dog mad we become!! XThanks again and best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Marcia A | Sun 19th May 2019 | 2 months ago


A Sunday stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room and friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and Sunday lunch.We will be returning soon!

Response

Thank you so much for a great review, we really do appreciate it.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the team X

Reviewer:paul l | Wed 8th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Greyhound Inn Feedback- Rating 5/5

Absolutely amazing stay at your beautiful and very picturesque inn. Everything about our stay was exceptional from the welcome,the quality and cleanliness of the bedroom and the hospitality you as hosts showed us throughout our stay.The dinner and breakfast were of the highest quality and as dog owners the efforts you went to to make our two little dogs welcome was again exceptionalThank you for everything and we hope to return soon

Response

Thanks so much for such a lovely review, we all really appreciate it.We do hope that we can welcome you back soon.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Mrs D | Wed 8th May 2019 | 2 months ago


What a lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at the Greyhound. They were very accommodating. We were booked in for the Monday evening. Due to circumstance, we were no longer able to make it. However, when we called at short notice on the Friday they were happy to change our room so that we could stay on the Sunday instead. We enjoyed are stay, comfy room with a sparkling new bathroom. Beautiful views and garden area with a great team of staff. Thank you all at the Greyhound.

Response

It was lovely to meet you and really glad that we could help.Good luck with the new job.Thanks for taking the time to post a lovely review, we do appreciate it.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs W | Tue 7th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Engagement Meal & Stay over - Rating 5/5

We had our engagement meal with close Family &stayed the night. Throughout the year we visit the Greyhound for birthdays or get together meals, the staff are very welcoming, food was amazing as it always is &the accommodation was clean &comfortable. We love the atmosphere within the Greyhound &the beautiful surroundings. Everyone said what a lovely time they had. Thank you to Kelly &the team for making our Engagement meal so special. We will be returning soon.

Response

Again many congratulations !!it is always lovely to think that The Greyhound will be part of your life long memories.Hope to see you again soon.Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it does mean a lot.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Jessica S | Mon 6th May 2019 | 2 months ago


break - Rating 5/5

Excellent foodExcellent accomodationHope to return

Response

Thanks for taking the time to post a great review, we really do appreciate it and hope to welcome you back in the future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound team X

Reviewer:Colin S | Sun 5th May 2019 | 2 months ago


What a hidden gem! - Rating 5/5

We came to the greyhound as a last minute trip for my wife's 30th. The staff were fantastic! Really warm and very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Food was fab and the accomodation was quaint but lovely.Would recommend and will be staying here again!

Response

Thanks ever so much for posting a great review and we are really chuffed that you had such a great time.Hope to see you again soon.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Joshua P | Tue 30th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


- Rating 0/5

Excellent hospitality, combining helpful friendly and courteous members of staff.Nothing, we felt was too much trouble..

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a great review, we really do appreciate it and hope that you will visit us again in the future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Hugh R | Tue 30th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


great stay as always - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for the weekend, always a lovely welcome andgreat food andbreaksfast, lovethenew decor in room 1.The owner kellywith a greatwelsh accentsee youin september loveemma and andrea

Response

Thanks Emma and Andrea.Great to see you and thanks for the review.by the time you come back, all bathrooms should be finished.take careKelly, Steve and the rest of the team

Reviewer:Emma W | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


An oasis ! - Rating 5/5

We 3 (couple and dog) all loved our stay. Great welcome, lovely staff, large and lovely room, nice food and good selection of drinks, pretty and immaculate garden. Thankyou :0)

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a great review and I really love the title.Thank you!We do really appreciate it.We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Greyhound in the future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of The Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:louise t | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


The Perfect stay that comes with a Health Warning!- Rating 5/5

My husband and I accompanied by our dog, have stayed at the Greyhound on numerous occassions, our little gem of a bolthole, whilst in the area visiting family. We are NEVER disappointed. Kelly and her team are so personable and really care about getting things right for their customers. Each stay, our room is always clean and welcoming and now we have a new bathroom to look forward to for our next visit! (The Greyhound is currently undergoing refurbishment of all 10 bathrooms over coming months). Our Easter break was just perfect. The Sunday roast was so tasty and plentiful and every customer was given a little Easter egg treat from the Easter bunny! Such a lovely touch which just makes ones stay all that more special. Family visited, booking in for an overnight stay too and we all sat out on the patio overlooking the beergarden where people just relaxed and enjoyed the weather and pretty surroundings, there was such a great atmosphere, really memorable.Breakfast was relaxed and our every need catered for, delicious!Yet more family visited the following evening and enjoyed supper from the varied menu, no-one was disappointed with their choices.The Greyhound Inn should come with a health warning because once tried one becomes addicted!

Response

Thank you so much for the fabulous review.I love the health warning bit, you are very kind and it is always a pleasure to welcome you to The Greyhound.Take care and hope to see you soon.Thanks again.Kelly, Steve and the rest of the Team X

Reviewer:Debbie O | Wed 24th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


A Break in The Forest of Dean - Rating 5/5

Just back from a short visit, for 2 nights,it was a pleasure from start to finish.the owners were fantastic, as were their staff. their lovely little girl &Harry the dog, were part of the team too. accommodation, are in lovely lodge rooms, set in beautiful gardens, adjacent to the Inn, Hotel,Food is excellent and homemade.my little Dog,Rupertwas made very welcome. Icing on the cake was the weather. Glorious Sun.We will return, thank you so much

Response

It was fabulous to meet the 3 of you. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the weekend and do hope to see you again.Frankie (my daughter is over the moon to have had a mention!) Thank you xTake care and best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the team.

Reviewer:Davine J | Wed 24th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Married couple with dog - Rating 4/5

Our room was warm,comfortable and clean .Garden was immaculately maintained .All staff made ourselves and our collie dog very welcome.Enjoyed our three day stay whilst visiting family and local tourist sights.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a lovely review, we really do appreciate it and hope that you will visit us again in the future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of The Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Mr and Mrs R | Sat 13th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Great find - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for one night on our way to Cardiff and found a little gem. The welcome by Kelly was great and once we had taken our bags to our room we went to the bar for a much needed drink. Again we found everyone to be friendly and welcoming. The room in the stable block was clean, tidy and warm with the added bonus of being able to acces the terrace outside. Although the bathroom was very small it was adequate with good water pressure in the shower. Evening meal in the restaurant was good and tasty with prompt and friendly service as was breakfast the next day. Would definitely stay here again in the future if we were n the area.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review, we really do appreciate it. I was especially chuffed with the water pressure feedback, as this had been an issue in the past and we seem to have sorted it.We have just this week started our bathroom project, so the first of 10 new bathrooms will be completed by Wednesday of next week.We are going with showers only, so this will make the bathrooms bigger.We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:W. W. J | Thu 11th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great host and staff, good food and very comfortable rooms all at a reasonable price.We will be definitely staying here again.

Response

Thank you very much for such a great review, we really do appreciate it and do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Graham L | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Another Great Experience - Rating 5/5

Our second visit here and we could not have chosen better. Once again we were given a great welcome from Kelly, Steve and all their wonderful staff who made our stay (3 days) something to remember. We can't fault the place and if you are a dog owner, look no further. Thank you Kelly, Steve and all the staff and we will be seeing you again soon.

Response

It was fabulous to see you again, just a shame that it was under such sad circumstances.It is always a pleasure to welcome you to The Greyhound.See you soon.Kelly X

Reviewer:Mr and Mrs E | Fri 29th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Greyhound Inn - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff and excellent food.Have the steak and kidney pie its special.An enjoyable stay.

Response

Thank you for posting a great review, we do appreciate it and hope to welcome you back for the Steak & Kidney pie again in the near future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of The Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Mr S | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We got recommended to the Greyhound 2 years ago, and have stayed here a few times, it's a fantastic place to stay. Rooms are clean , food is top quality, and staff are very warm and welcoming, nothing is too much.

Response

Thank you for such a fab review, really appreciate it and we are so happy that you enjoy staying with us so much.Take care and Best WishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Mr M | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Rest Bite - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed the stay,very friendly,good food clean and comfortable

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we do appreciate every review we get.We hope that you will return.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of The Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:john P | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Couple and their dog - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay. Lovely and warm and lots of doggy bits in the room. Very dog friendly.Great food in the evening and a lovely breakfast.

Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to post such a great review, we really do appreciate it and hope that we can welcome you back in the future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of The Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Simon S | Fri 15th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Great staff and an amazing breakfast

Response

Thanks Jeffery, hope to see you again soonBest wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:JEFFREY P | Thu 14th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


I love this place - Rating 5/5

It may be 130 miles from where we live, but we just love the Greyhound Inn. Super staff, super food and super rooms all in a super setting.

Response

Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we really do appreciate it and hope to see you again.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of The Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:David S | Sun 10th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Always a warm welcome - Rating 5/5

the Greyhound is my preferred choice when travelling on business to Cwmbran. Everyone is hugely welcoming, the food's great and Wifi works well both in the pub and accommodation. What's not to like?

Response

Thanks so much Rob for taking the time to post such a great review.I am sorry that I missed you this visit and hope to catch up again soon.Best wishesKelly X

Reviewer:Rob N | Fri 8th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Lovely room. Amazing food and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Will definitely be back. Thankyou

Response

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.We really do appreciate it.Hope to welcome you back again soon.Take care and best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:John L | Sat 16th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Cosy countryside pub - Rating 4/5

I found the Greyhound to be attractively laid out with open fires and cozy bars.The food was good and I stayed a night. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.I would stay again.

Response

Thanks for the great review, we really do appreciate it and hope to welcome you back again soon.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of The Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Geoff M | Fri 8th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Recent Visit to Wales - Rating 5/5

We (and our dog) could not have found a better place to stay during our recent visit to Wales. Perfect for dog owners with everything provided, bed, bowls, towels and treats, not to mention great gardens to play in.You are immediately made welcome by all the friendly staff, the food, including breakfast, was excellent as was the accommodation. Wish we had you as a local!Thank you Kelly, Steve and all your great team for making our stay so comfortable and we hope to be back in May.

Response

It was fabulous to meet you and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and really look forward to seeing you again in the future.Take care and best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Mr and Mrs E | Fri 1st Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

besides the excellent food and selection of beverages, my stay was cosy and very relaxed. If I’m ever in the area again I will definitely go back. The staff where extremely inviting and helpful.

Response

Thank you so much for posting such a great review, we are over the moon that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that you visit us again in the future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Phillip F | Thu 31st Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Amazing!!! - Rating 5/5

Booked as a Birthday treat for afamily member they really enjoyed, room was lovely as was the staff.Took their pet Labrador aswell and they made them feel very welcome, they would definitely recommend and will be returning. thanks

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review.We really do appreciate it and we are so happy to hear that your family enjoyed it so much.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Merrian S | Wed 23rd Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Mini break close enough to Cardiff but out in the beautiful countryside - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights at the Greyhound Inn, my husband and I, our daughter, who is studying at Cardiff Uni and our black labrador.We enjoyed a very pleasant stay here, our labrador didn't want to leave! She was very pampered and enjoyed joining us when we had breakfast because she had some sausage and the Stable bar was a cosy and very friendly (humans and other dogs) place with dog treats and a log burner! Wonderful walks right on the doorstep or you could drive on up into the heart of the Brecon Beacons within an hour and enjoy the lovely scenery on the way. Special diet requests were catered for, they have a book with categories for nut sufferers, gluten free, vegan and so on so you can eat without being nervous! Our double bed was very comfortable but, as my husband moves alot in his sleep, did bounce about a bit like a water bed so I had to spend the second night in the single bed (our daughter only stayed one night). We think we will book twin beds next time and push them together! The garden is open and the back of it has thick hedging but there is a busy A road just behind it so, unless you trust your dog not to wonder through, you should ask whether you can use the private fenced in garden or just keep them on a lead. Theshower water leaked onto the floor, just a small minor point as the water was very hot and showering was lovely! The room was very cosy and warm and the tv in just the right place to watch a good film. Kelly, the owner and her staff gave us 5 star treatment, nothing was too much trouble and they were very attentive and friendly. We will definitely be returning, our labrador will ensure that! Thank you to Kelly and the team!

Response

Hi Jane,Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a comprehensive review.We really do appreciate it and it was lovely to meet you all.Wishing your daughter the best in Uni and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Jane D | Tue 22nd Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Electric car friendly - Rating 5/5

Always a great place to stay with a dog and now with an electric car. It was great to plug the car in and recharge it while we slept.

Response

Dear Mr & Mrs King, thank you again for taking the time to post a review.we do really appreciate it and always look forward to welcoming such lovely guests to the Greyhound.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Mr and Mrs K | Mon 21st Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Recent stay - Rating 5/5

Once again a fabulous New Year's EveFollowed by staying the night. Would thoroughly recommend. Looking forward to sampling the much talked aboutSunday roast in the near futuremany thanks to Kelly and all staff.

Response

Thank you so much for joining us.It is always the people that make it.Happy New Year to you guys again and thank you for taking the time to post a review.We really do appreciate it.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the team X

Reviewer:Rogers / G | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


New Years Eve - Rating 5/5

Thank you all for a wonderful time at New Years Eve ! The food , service and band were all excellent as was the warmth of the welcome. Many thanks for such a memorable evening.happy 2019!

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.It is always the people that make a great party.Band is already booked for next year.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Team X

Reviewer:delyth r | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Warm welcome- Rating 5/5

Lovely beer. Warm welcome. Great food. Fab service. Will return

Reviewer:nick w | Sun 9th Dec 2018 | 7 months ago


Return visit - Rating 5/5

Just great to return to this lovely inn. Set in lovely surroundings it’s a jewel within easy driving of Cardiff and Newport. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Good selection of real ales, wines and beers and the food is fantastic. A great place to stay for the rugby (like we did) or for a longer trip. Gardens are pictureque and must be beautiful in summer but also with heaters so winter is also nice for eating and drinking outside. Wonderful. We will be back👍

Response

Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review.It was great to meet you both and do hope to welcome you back again in the future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Peter S | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Very welcoming - Rating 4/5

Everything went to plan and the room was warm and comfortable.Staff very good

Reviewer:Jacqui T | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Something quite special. - Rating 5/5

We always look forward to a stay at The Greyhound. Friendly greeting on arrival before being taken to our lovely, cosy room. We have never been disappointed with any of the rooms we have stayed in with our dog. On this occasion we didn't stay for a meal as we were visiting family for a suprise party but our breakfast the following morning was just delicious and Ellie our little waitress was delightful. The gardens are very country cottage and are transformed into something magical by night. We are booked in for a few days over Christmas and we really are looking forward to it. Thankyou.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review.Ellie is over the moon to have received a mention.Thank you and looking forward to seeing you at Christmas.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Debra O | Tue 13th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


It’s a lovely place, with excellent food and service is all top class. - Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous time over 2 nights, our room was very clean and well decorated.The breakfast is amongst the best I come across and is baking hot.Kelly and her team are beautiful people who do a great job.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a great review, we really do appreciate it and hope to welcome you back in the future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:mr d | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Pleasant break - Rating 5/5

Perfect setting, friendly and helpful staff and superb food.Nothing else to be said.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review, we do really appreciate it and hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Ian W | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Family Favourite - Rating 5/5

Always stay here when in the area visiting family, our favourite, cosy, familiar and a family run business x

Reviewer:Sally S | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


2day stay at the greyhound inn Nr usk- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay everything wasvery very good many thanks we will be backmike

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review, we really do appreciate it.It was lovely to meet you both and hope to see you back at the Greyhound again soon.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team

Reviewer:m l | Thu 11th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


2day stay at the greyhound inn Nr usk- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay everything wasvery very good many thanks we will be backmike

Reviewer:m l | Thu 11th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Nice sized and quiet room. Facilities good and food excellent. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Martin F | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Warm welcome, very dog friendly and great food - Rating 4/5

We stayed for one nigjt only and felt very welcome with our GSD. Both evening meals and breakfast were very good and the beer was well kept too.Despite the welsh weather we had a great time!

Reviewer:Charles B | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Greyhound Inn - Rating 5/5

Another splendid stay

Reviewer:steve d | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


A Happy Return! - Rating 4/5

Have enjoyed staying at 'The Greyhound ' many times in the past under the previous owner and was certainly not disappointed this time. Excellent evening meal.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, we really do appreciate it and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope to see you again in the near future.Best wishesKelly. Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Jeff W | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Exceptional Experience - Rating 5/5

This has to be one of the most welcoming places I have stayed and beautiful on the eye too.The owner could not do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible.I have very high standards and I often find faults, but this place was very clean and exceptional for its price point.Lots of nice little touches included, chocolates and nice biscuits in the room and fudge at checkout.The evening meal was of a very high standard, we had Cod and Chips.Oh and... when a venue polishes the copper on the urinals in the gents, you know they have an eye for detail.

Reviewer:Steven A | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Birthday celebration - Rating 4/5

Thank you for a lovely weekend we have fantastic family memories of our stay at your hotel

Response

Thank you so much for choosing The Greyhound for your celebrations, we really do appreciate it and it was fabulous to have you and your family here.Hope to see you again soon.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Denise T | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


QUALITY IN THE COUNTRY - Rating 5/5

Very well run country inn/hotel. Good choice of food, warm welcome from owner and her staff, most attractive and well kept grounds.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, we really do appreciate it and it was lovely to meet you.We hope to welcome you back one day.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Ian M | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Review of Greyhound Inn - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel in a stunning location. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and arranged a secure location for my bicycle. The food too was excellent.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review, we really do value it and hope that we can welcome you back again one day.Best WishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Matthew P | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


I must stay longer next time - Rating 5/5

I stayed over on my way home from an interview. What a great little place, located in a beautiful area. Great room, nice food and really friendly staff and locals. Ill come back for a longer visit next year.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review, we really do appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back in the future hopefully.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of The Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Anita B | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Ver accomodating - Rating 4/5

We were concerned about the noise from the very nearby dual carriageway. We didn’t need to be. Secondary double glazing coped well.Staff very friendly. Our dinner and breakfast were good.The gardens lit at night time were very pretty. A good value for money stay and well situated.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review.We really do appreciate it.We especially appreciate your comments on the secondary double glazing as these too work very well against the road noise.Thanks again and hope to welcome you back in the future.Best WishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Stephen G | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Greyhound Hotel - Rating 4/5

A very welcoming hotel, especially for our dogs. A great place to break a journey and it was good to hear about the future plans for the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed a hearty beef casserole, although the choice of vegetables was far too limited for our taste. The breakfast was excellent, with homemade jams and delicious local yogurts, as well as a hearty 'full English'.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, we really do appreciate it and hope to welcome you again to the Greyhound.Best WishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:S | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Returning to Usk - Rating 4/5

Visiting the last of my mothers sisters in Cardiff and also to walk around my parents old home was lovely.Usk hasn't changed at all, it still retains it's wonderful charm and all the beautiful flowers as usual. We decided to stay at the Greyhound inn and Hotel. This is a beautiful olde worlde hotel, higgledy piggley rooms and beautifully kept grounds are a delight. Our room was a dog friendly room, no5, although we didnt bring Bryn along with us it is ideal as the room has patio doors opening up onto a beautiful fountain and your own table and chairs outside. Beautiful and clean, bathroom a little dated, but spotless.Very nice staff,good food and a wonderful atmosphere.Large breakfast in the morning. We wish Kelly and Steve the new owners all the very best for the future. Thank you Kelly for taking care of us here and if we are in the area again we will definateley stay here again

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.We really do appreciate it and it was really lovely to meet you both.Hope to meet Bryn one day.Take care of yourselves and thank you for choosing to stay with us.Best wishesKelly. Steve and the rest of The Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs F | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 1 night, we had a ground floor room with its own seating outside area which was lovely for relaxing, a bit of traffic noise but you soon got used to this and the water feature did help disguise the take your mind away from the traffic noise. Room was very comfy and we hadgreat nights sleep.Staff were very friendly and the pub food was great.Will definitely be staying here again as a good area to visit local tourist spots.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review for us, we really do appreciate it and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Gary B | Sun 12th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Short Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at The Greyhound Inn ,for one ,the room was very comfortable and very welcoming after a long drive. We would recommend the evening meals, we found the menu very good catering for everyone's needs. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:ANTHONY S | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

It was the most perfect stay for guests with dogs in a very hot summer - as the rooms lead directly into the beautiful gardens and terraces to sit and have dinner outside. It was bliss. The guests were lovely and friendly - great atmosphere, good food and efficient. The staff could not have been kinder and more helpful and welcoming. Will definitely come back.

Response

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.We do appreciate it and do hope that you come back to visit us again soon.Best WishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:E | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely garden room - Rating 5/5

very friendly staff. Comfortable room opening directly onto the garden. Great for our dog, who particularly liked her treat .

Response

Hi Nicko. thanks for taking the time to post a great review, we really do appreciate it and hope to welcome you back in the future.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Nicko K | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

On arrival we were met with a very picturesque, country side Inn, in with well presented grounds. The accommodation was very clean and spacious and the evening meal was excellent. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Overall an excellent stay.

Response

Thank you so much Graham for taking the time to post such a lovely review.It really is appreciated and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope to see you again in the future.Best WishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:Graham B | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Recent stay at the Greyhound Inn - Rating 4/5

The Positives:Lovely attentive owners and staffVery nice foodOutdoor space lovelyBed comfyDog friendlySuggested Imprvements:General modernisation, especially bathroomMore choice on dinner menuStocking large mineral water - just our preference

Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us Laura and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.As we have only been here a year, it does take a while to work our way around to modernise things.Whilst we do need to keep the Inn very traditional, we do intend on investing in the bathrooms.It all takes time though, as I know you will appreciate.Thank you again for your feedback and it was lovely to meet you all.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team

Reviewer:Laura w | Wed 28th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Gem - Rating 5/5

What a really lovely place to stay, wonderful host,Kelly, who was so thoughtful and kind. This is a now definite stop over when in area. Everything excellent.

Response

Ahh thank you so much for your lovely comments Nigel and it is great to know that you will be back to see us again.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the team

Reviewer:Nigel P | Wed 7th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


A great place - Rating 5/5

What a find , love everything about this place and wont hesitate to go again when we are next in the area. Good value,lovely people,good service and lovely and clean ,cant fault it .

Response

Thanks so much Martin for taking the time to post such a lovely review.We really do appreciate it.It was great to meet you and hope to see you again soon.Best WishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team

Reviewer:martin k | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


A great place - Rating 5/5

What a find , love everything about this place and wont hesitate to go again when we are next in the area. Good value,lovely people,good service and lovely and clean ,cant fault it .Very pet friendly thankyou

Reviewer:martin k | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Don\'t hesitate to stay here - Rating 5/5

Lovely atmosphere. Great staff, friendly and with great advice on things to do. Comfortable and quiet.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was great to meet you both and hope that we see you again in the summer.Take careKelly

Reviewer:Chantel P | Wed 14th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


excellent all round - Rating 5/5

this was a very good experience and would recommend to anyone.

Response

Thanks Roy for taking the time to post this review and for your recommendation.Really appreciate it and hope to see you back again soon.Kelly

Reviewer:ROY P | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


What a lovely place. - Rating 4/5

Came to watch the rugby with my son. Lovely warm welcome from the owner Kelly even though we turned up early after travelling from Essex. The inn is a really interesting higgledypiggledy stone building. The staff were fabulouslyfriendly and helpful which made the trip so enjoyable. Food was top notch with a wide variety available in a warm n friendly environment . We were stuffed after our tasty dinner. Nice real ale on sale and a fair choice of other beers, wines n spirits. And, although the bathroom was smallish it was functional and the bedroom was comfortable. The Greyhound is positioned in lovely scenery with great looking gardens and a huge fountain. Bet it’s beautiful in the summer. Definitely will return.

Response

Lovely review Peter, thank you, we really do appreciate it.We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you do come back in the summer to appreciate the gardens, they really are stunning, when the sun is out.Take care and best wishesKelly

Reviewer:Peter S | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Great location, fantastic food and staff - Rating 5/5

This stay was great value, accommodation was well equipped included toiletries, drinks making facilities and biscuits and chocolate in the room. Welcome on arrival was really friendly by Kelly the owner., there were roaring fires and a great selection of drinks and food. The Food was fantastic and great value, could only manage a main course so missed out on the desserts which again had a great selection to choose from.

Reviewer:Carole S | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Dog freindly- Rating 4/5

Excellent value for money, good food and nice rooms. Staff were all very welcoming and pleasant. Close to main road so traffic noise outside but fine in room. The setting is really nice and I would definitely stay again.Great for when travelling with a dog - places set aside for evening meal and breakfast with your dog and treats and fusses from the staff - close to nice dog walks too.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review.We do really appreciate it and hope to see you back soon.Best WishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the Greyhound Team X

Reviewer:George O | Fri 26th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


This is the place to stay!! - Rating 5/5

Right from booking the rooms our experience was a helpful and pleasant one.The rooms are clean, well laid out with ample facilities and very comfy.It was a bit chilly (possibly me - I feel the cold) but a heater was supplied so this was not a problem.The food was excellent and plentiful, I couldn't finish my evening meal and breakfast service was quick and again the food delicious.I would love to stay here again and will definitely be back.The team here at The Greyhound have it just right, good food, good accommodation and good service!Well done.

Response

Thank you so much Helen for taking the time to post such a lovely review.We do really appreciate it and we are over the moon that you enjoyed your stay so much with us.Really hope to see you again.Take care and Best WishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the team.

Reviewer:Helen R | Wed 24th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Nostalgic Evening - Rating 5/5

After not visiting the Greyhound for forty years I wondered what I would find.We found a warm welcome with excellent service accompanied by a most enjoyable meal and comfortable accommodation.Thank you

Reviewer:Rachel B | Fri 8th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Welcoming retreat. - Rating 5/5

My husband and I have stayed at The Greyhound Inn on several occasions with our dog. Each room has always been very clean and charming with bowls, a towel and treats provided for our dog as well! The staff are always friendly and welcoming and always have time for a chat.The breakfast is amazing, offering a varied choice including a vegetarian and continental selection. We have also dined in the pub on an evening and have never been disappointed.The grounds are kept beautifully and at night the garden is quite magical. The new proprietors Kelly and Steve have made some nice little subtle changes to this established little gem in the Welsh countryside. We always look forward to our stay and would highly recommend a visit.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate your lovely comments and hope to see you back at the Greyhound Inn soon.Best wishesKelly, Steve and the rest of the team

Reviewer:Debra O | Thu 12th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


You will not find better. - Rating 5/5

This Inn would be the best we have stayed at for years,every member of staff could not be more helpful,its a great base to explore the local areas and return to a evening pub meal,the rooms are very clean and cosy.breakfast was well above what you would expect for Inn,we cant speak highly enough of the staff,rooms,food,and the owners,they could teach many hotels etc how to make customers feel wanted and cared about,for customer services you can not beat them.even our dogs were catered for,we ll be back for sure,

Response

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We really appreciate itIt really was lovely to meet you all and we really hope that you do come back to see us.Take care and thank you again.

Reviewer:paul s | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


COLDPLAY CONCERT CARDIFF - Rating 5/5

BEAUTIFUL SETTINGEXTREMELY COMFORTABLE ACCOMMODATIONEXCELLENT FOODVERY FRIENDLY STAFFWOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN

Response

Thanks for taking the time to post a review Stuart.It was great to meet you and hope you do come back to stay in the future.Take careKelly

Reviewer:stuart h | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent Hotel- Rating 5/5

Great staff, great food, great accommodation

Reviewer:Gerald W | Thu 15th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Last minute decision to stay overnight - Rating 4/5

Have been using The Greyhound for 25 years and, as always, the food was excellent.Room very comfortable (good nights sleep).

Response

Thanks John.Here\\\'s to the next 25 years.Thank you for taking the time to write a review.Always appreciated.Best wishesKellyOwnerThe Greyhound Inn & Hotel

Reviewer:Mr. John C | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Always Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Always enjoy staying here, whether business or pleasure. Have been staying here since 1992 and Nick has never failed to make the stays enjoyable, whether it be the food (wonderful) or drink (extremely drinkable) or the ambience (staff are always welcoming, and Robin is a delight).

Reviewer:Mr. John C | Sat 21st Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


A little jewel of a hotel - Rating 5/5

We stay here one night a week for work and bring our dog. From every aspect it is the most lovley place to stay. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The food is wonderful and good value. The rooms are cosy, comfy and feel like a second home home. For its price range I could not recommend it more highly. If you want the Hilton or a boutique spa this hotel is not for you but but if you want clean, cosy place to stay with great pub food and a warm welcome for excellent value look no further .

Reviewer:Helena S | Sun 8th Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


5 stars - Rating 5/5

What an amazing place to stay! The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The pub itself is so welcoming with great food and lovely staff. Without a doubt we'll be back to stay!

Reviewer:Miss. Rebecca Williams| Mon 7th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic as always- Rating 5/5

Another beautiful stay at the greyhound. Looking forward to next time.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Griffiths| Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful Hospitality - Rating 5/5

I have been using the Greyhound Inn for over 20 years.The food and drink never fail to be amazing (the steak &Ale pie is always superb!).The rooms are comfortable and, as a whole, the value for money is very good.

Reviewer:Mr. John C | Sat 3rd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


I will be back - Rating 4/5

A well appointed comfortable room, a friendly barman, a good breakfast and exceptional value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew C | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely but short stay at this hotel.The Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was beautiful.Unfortunately we wish we could have longer to stay and enjoyed the dinning facilities and local area.We would also like to thank you for sending my Mother in Law fleece to us after left in the wardrobe.

Reviewer:Mrs. Paula L | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Stop over - Rating 5/5

Very good accommodation and good food.Friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. Charles W | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


a place to go back to - Rating 4/5

Verry friendly People the make you feel welcome and relaxt.The room was clean and comftable and had all we need for a couple good nights sleep.I can definitely recommend this for everyone hwo loocking for a hotel around usk.Greetings from Belgium

Reviewer:Mr. Dirk V | Thu 7th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Friendly hotel with character. - Rating 5/5

Stayed here as attending party in the area. Very friendly and helpful staff;spacious, pleasant room;excellent breakfast;plenty of parking. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Miss. Katrina B | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


a few days in Wales - Rating 5/5

excellent inn with first class rooms and with a very good restaurant

Reviewer:Mr. Royston B | Sat 11th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Yet another return visit! - Rating 4/5

We received a warm welcome as we have experienced several times before. Room was clean and comfortable although bathroom was cramped and dated.The food was very good indeed. Definitely a place to have on the list of 'good to visit'.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela R | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Weekend break - Rating 4/5

Very nice stay and warm welcome.Food excellent and accomadation good.

Reviewer:Tenby Golf C | Fri 15th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Mr and Mrs - Rating 4/5

We had a great welcome from the ownerfor our stay. The food was excellent and served by very courteousand helpful staff.The bars and restaurant were well decorated for the festive seasonThe accommodation was very clean and comfortable..Would definitely recomend.Very good value for money.

Reviewer:Mr G | Sun 13th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

Yet another great stay at our favourite pub/restaurant. Looking forward to our next trip over there.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul G | Mon 7th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Beautiful old world hotel with excellent dining - Rating 5/5

We eat here quite often and we have never had a bad experience. The food is sourced with care and cooked and presented to a high standard. We decided to stay and relax this time and we did not regret it. The rooms are simple, spotless and exceptionally comfortable. The owner and staff are friendly and efficient and welcomed our wee dog to stay and accompany us while eating.

Reviewer:Ms. Maura H | Mon 30th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


The Greyhound - 2 night break - Rating 5/5

First class and attentive service .Excellent breakfast - including the entertainment provided by Robin ! Evening meals also very good and portions generous - too much for us ! Overall a very enjoyable break which was very good value for money and Alfie was blissfully unaware of any fireworks !

Response

Dear Mr House,Thank you for your kind review. Its always nice to hear off our customers. Glad to hear that Alfie was just as happy with his little break as you and that all of you had a lovely stay. Robin is quite the character and if you return to the Greyhound Inn he will put on a repeat show for you. See you soon.Kind regards,Steve

Reviewer:Mr. gordon h | Fri 13th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Cannot fault the greyhound inn. Food was excellent, staff really friendly, location beautiful and 100% all round satisfied!! My partner and I are already planning our next jaunt there!! Many, many thanks and looking forward to staying at the greyhound again.

Response

Hi Paul,Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I notice that you have booked to come again already which is brilliant. We look forward to seeing you again and hope your next stay is just as enjoyable as the last.Kind regards,Steve

Reviewer:Mr. Paul G | Sun 25th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Disabled
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat